Football Fun Fridays! the lighter side of 100 years of BearKat Football

Kat flag 2

Yesterday, today, tomorrow, and forever the Orange and White will always be right for Kat fans!

When I scanned this slide negative from 1991 for this week’s post I mistakenly scanned it on negative color film and the image was reversed. Well I thought that looks pretty cool. So I decided to put the images up side by side.

Drop me a line and tell me what you think.

Enjoy Orange Out 2015, the first home game of the 100th year of BearKat Football with our Kats going up against the Big Reds of Lamar University.

GO KATS!

Come visit the University Archives in room 400 of the Newton Gresham Library. We are open 8-5 M-F.

Leave a Reply

